Dr. Judith Long_Header Welcome_page Store_Products_Essential_Oils About Aureiah Productions My_Services Book Health Resources_Recipes_Cleanses Messaages_from_the_Pleiadians Audio_Meditations Blog

Back to ChakrasBack to Chakras




The First Chakra

4th ChakraWe have now reached the central chakra within the sevenfold system – the heart of our journey.  It mediates between the worlds of spirit and matter.  Through this chakra we relate compassionately and unconditionally with others, with love.  Yet this love is not dependent on others  It is not the tribal love of the fist chakra or the sexual love of the sacral but is is a state of being, enduring and constant, regardless of externals – as ethereal as Air.  The symbol for this chakra is twelve lotus petals around a six-pointing triangle representing spirit descending into the body (matter), while the upward- pointing one is matter rising to meet the spirit.  The Sanskrit Anahata, means “sound made without two things striking”, or “unstruck”, described in the co-existence of body and spirit. This chakra is concerned with forgiveness and compassion – unconditional love through which we accept another for doing their best.  We thus begin to develop true self-acceptance.  It is a particularly challenging chakra because of its abstract nature.  We are moving out of the realms of the solid and tangible – represented by Earth, Water and Fire, into the intangibility of Air.

When the Heart Chakra is too open or spinning too fast we will be possessive, we will love conditionally, withhold emotionally “to punish”, and we will be overly dramatic. When it is blocked or spinning sluggishly or not at all we will fear rejection, love too much, feel unworthy to receive love and be self-pitying.

Questions for the Heart Chakra:

  1. Are you compassionate or do you judge others?
  2. Do you let your head rule your heart?  Example: do you use logic when dealing with others or do you use your love nature?
  3. Do you acknowledge people that you do not know?  Example: smiling at strangers on the street.
  4. Do you “fake it till you make it”, stuffing down painful feelings?
  5. Is your heart open to forgiveness?  (Giving as before)
  6. Do you laugh out loud and cry when something hurts you?


  1. I send love to all that I know.  I realize that we are all children searching for the light.
  2. I love without conditions.
  3. I love that we are all energetically connected.
  4. I honor my feelings.  They let me know who I am.
  5. I allow love to heal any infraction between myself and another.
  6. I know that all of my feelings are valuable.

Using Essential Oils to balance this chakra.

Aureiah_Productions_Essential_OilsAnoint the heart chakra, right in the center of your chest next to your heart at least once a daywith our 4th chakra healing essential oil to clear and balance this chakra. When this chakra is balanced we are compassionate, we love unconditionally, we are nurturing, and we desire a spiritual experience in lovemaking.

Our oils are organic and powerful, each one originating from Australia.  The advantage of using oils is that they continue working for hours after application, never have to be cleared and create a scent of well-being that you will very quickly grow to love.


©Aureiah Productions - Dr. Judith Long All Rights Reserved. 
Site Design by: MindLight Design